What is Minor

“Minor” or “Minor programme” means the study requirements for a single minor area of disciplinary, interdisciplinary or multidisciplinary study, accumulating not fewer than 36 credits nor more than 48 credits, as prescribed in the syllabuses for a degree curriculum.

List of Minors by Faculties / Units

Common Core Office

Faculty of Architecture

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Business & Economics

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

List of Minors by Subjects

The following programmes can be taken as minor:

* Note: Students pursuing curricula with major / minor programme(s) must complete at least one major programme from their home Faculties upon graduation. Disclaimer: The information mainly applies to students admitted in 2023-24 and thereafter. For students from different cohorts, the information is only for reference. Please check with Faculty/offering department for details. The pre-requisite requirements / conditions are subject to changes by Faculties from time to time, and students are advised to check with their Faculty Office in case of doubt.